Route Notifications

 

This document is an explanation of your route notifications. The route notifications are available from the VMS and the Business Feed iOS or Android app.

Viewing route notifications from the VMS

 Everyone can view the route notifications except for the Warehouse users.

  1. To view notifications, click Notifications  in the navigation bar.

  2. To choose route notifications only, click Settings .

  3. Make sure the checkboxes in the routes section are checked. Uncheck any checkboxes not in the routes section.

  4. Click Save.

  5. To close the settings and return to the notifications, click Notifications .

  6. By default, the notifications for the current date are displayed.

  7. To view notifications from different dates, use Previous or Next on each side of the date.

Viewing route notifications from the Business Feed App

  Everyone can view the route notifications except for the Warehouse users.

  1. To view notifications, open the Business Feed app on your smart device on iOS or Android.

  2. To choose route notifications only, tap Menu .

  3. Tap Settings .

  4. Make sure the options in the routes section are toggled to on . Toggle any option not in the routes section to off .

  5. Tap Save.

  6. To close the settings and return to the notifications, tap Menu .

  7. Tap Business Feed.

  8. By default, the notifications for the current date are displayed.

  9. To view notifications from different dates, use Previous < or Next > on each side of the date.

Types of route notifications and what is displayed

  1. Route Started is a clickable link that opens the route progress screen. The following information is displayed on the notification:

    • The time the route was started.

    • The route name.

    • The name of the driver assigned to the route.

    • The number of locations assigned to the route.

    • The number of machines assigned to the route.

    • The amount of money expected to be collected during the route.

  2. Route Finished is a clickable link that opens the route progress screen. The following information is displayed on the notification:

    • The time the route was finished.

    • The route name.

    • The name of the driver assigned to the route.

    • The number of locations assigned to the route.

    • The number of machines assigned to the route.

    • The amount of money collected during the route.

  3. Route Consolidated is a clickable link that opens the route progress screen. The following information is displayed on the notification:

    • The time the route was consolidated.

    • The route name.

    • The name of the driver assigned to the route.

    • The total amount of cash indicated as collected for the route.

    • The total amount of cashless indicated as sold for the route.

    • The amount over or short for the route.

  4. Route Note Added is a clickable link that opens the route progress screen. The following information is displayed on the notification:

    • The time the note was added to the route.

    • The route name.

    • The name of the driver assigned to the route.

    • The machine that the note was added to.

    • The note type.

    • The name of the person who wrote the note.


Next Article: Machine Notifications