What happens when I set a machine to disconnected?

Setting a machine as Disconnected will prevent the machine from being routed and will prevent alerts from being generated by the machine. This is an ideal option if you have to remove a machine from a location and take it to the warehouse for repairs. You can access your Disconnected machines by using the filter menu in the All Machines page.