When a machine alert is deleted, is it gone forever?

 

If a machine alert is deleted, it’s deleted permanently unless the machine generates the same alert again. To keep tracking the alerts, it’s best to set them as Solved so they are still recorded if you need to observe any trends.

You can also solve the alert from the Alerts page that can be accessed from the at the top right corner of the VMS overview.