Why are certain machines and locations pre-selected when I plan a route?

Accessed under Settings > Routing > Routes > Edit Route, the route's settings will determine how its machines are ordered and prioritized when planning. You can choose priority levels for a given machine's sold-outs, inventory levels, and expected money collections at the time of planning.

When planning, the VMS will automatically pre-select the number of locations you've set on this page based on the conditions. If needed, you can modify the conditions or the default number of locations pre-selected.